Spanish-speaking Nanny Needed

Posted on: Feb 5, 2020 at 8:50am
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Ms. Smith
Contact Email :

Position: live-out

Start Date: February

Ages: 4-year-old, 2-year-old and 10-month-old

Pets in home: dog

Car requirements: must have own vehicle

Schedule: Monday to Friday with flexible schedule

Compensation: Salary ($600 to $800) plus Benefits

To Apply: Submit application at under “For Job-seeker” or click on this link:

Please find the position description below:

Family in West Orange is looking for a nanny for their three children, ages 4 years, 2 years, and 10 months old. This family is looking for a Spanish-speaking nanny who is able to teach Spanish to the children and to effectively communicate with a bilingual parent. Specific hours are extremely flexible (can be part-time or full- time, but they prefer full-time). Start date is also flexible, but ideally, as soon as possible. Family’s main priority is finding a Spanish-speaking caregiver who will be a good fit.


…will include driving (preferably Nanny’s vehicle), general cleaning of the household (bed, dishes, children), cleaning up after the children, and preparing meals (preferably for the whole family, but only children’s meals are required). 

Caregiver must be:

…experienced with multiple children, bilingual (English / Spanish), able to engage children in creative play and learning activities (TV time is limited). She must be able to solve complex problems, follow rules, and sing, dance, and be goofy with the girls.

Ideal caregiver is:

…outgoing, loving, playful, disciplined, patient, and mature. She is able to adapt to different environments and will pitch in to help with various family needs that arise. She is well-rounded and versatile. She can hold firmly to boundaries despite the girls’ strong wills and understands when it is time be more easygoing. Ideal caregiver is wise and takes initiative. She is creative, spontaneous, and eager to meet the girls’ educational needs during playtime and learning time. 

About this family:

The oldest loves ballet, dance, kids on Broadway, music, and singing. She is a “girly girl”, goofy, smart, empathetic, fun-loving, and happy. She can be sassy and test limits but is conscious of her behavior. The youngest is a tomboy, sporty, mischievous, sweet, gentle, and a good eater. She loves to follow her big sister around, and although she is seeking independence, can be needy at times. Baby is the best baby there is…great temperament, good eater, not a crier, hitting all milestones, and an overall easy baby.

Mom is a doer and is very hands-on. She is focused on healthy snacking and eating but is “low maintenance”. She is funny, outgoing, a little crazy, old-school at heart but open-minded at the same time. Dad is a highly intellectual philosopher but also goofy and lovable. The family dog loves people. 


Salaried position plus overtime. Paid vacation days, paid sick days, paid time off, and paid holidays are included. 

To apply:

Please visit us at and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link: . Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!

To contact Ms. Smith - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • PT (2 or 3 full days) Nanny for 4mo (ASAP Start)

  • FT Driving Nanny

  • After School Nanny


  • After-School Driving Sitter Needed (1-5 days/flexible)

Sponsored Business

Find Business

Real Estate Listings