Maplewood High Schooler Interested in Tutoring (First Session is FREE!)

Posted on: Jan 9, 2019 at 10:23pm
Category : Employment Wanted >> Other
Posted by : Zachary Burd
Contact Email : zachburd2000@gmail.com
Details:

My name is Zach Burd. I’m a senior at Newark Academy and I’m interested in tutoring students 10th grade and younger. 

         My areas of expertise are Math, History, Economics, Reading, Writing, and Spanish. I also have experience in helping students prepare for standardized tests such as AP exams, SAT 2 Math or History tests, and the ACT, all of which I have had success on myself. 

         I can help your child through a particularly difficult assignment or help keep their studying focused before an important test, while making sure they have a full grasp of the material. I can review lessons if they are struggling to keep up in school or teach them new material if they are not being challenged enough by their classes.  

         I live in Maplewood, so I can always come to you for tutoring sessions. No matter the subject, the rate is $50 an hour, and that is the standard length of a session, although I am happy to extend that time if requested. Note: the first session is absolutely free.

         With the exception of standardized test prep, I provide all materials. I can also help with studying for the ISEE and the private school application process in general. 

         I’ve had experience tutoring students for the past two years from elementary to high school, and I’m excited to continue. My availability for the next month or two is primarily on the weekends, but tutoring sessions after school are possible later in the spring. My schedule is typically very flexible. 

         You can contact me at zachburd2000@gmail.com or 973-768-1578 if you want to book a tutoring session or if you have any additional questions.

To contact Zachary Burd - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • I'm an European career housekeeper.....deep cleaning

  • Full-time nanny wanted for 3 month old - to begin middle of January

  • Part-time Assistant Bookkeeper

  • FT (1130am-730pm) Nanny/Mother's Helper for 3

  • Fulltime Nanny - Berkeley Heights