Full-time Nanny / Mother’s Helper

Posted on: Feb 5, 2020 at 8:53am
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Ms. Smith
Contact Email : info@nannysmith.com
Details:

Position: live-out

Start Date: February

Ages: 3-year-old and 6-year-old

Pets in home: none

Car requirements: not required but preferred

Schedule: Monday to Friday from 12:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Compensation: Salary plus benefits

To Apply: Submit an online at www.NannySmith.com under “For-Jobseeker” 

Position Details:

Family in Summit is looking for a full-time nanny for their newborn, 3-year-old, and 6-year-old children. Typical schedule will be Monday through Friday from noon until 7:00 pm during the school year, with some flexibility during the summer. Willingness to babysit for an occasional date night is preferred but not required. 

 

Ideal Nanny is…

Hardworking (takes initiative), energetic (able to engage in active play with young children), and experienced with newborns (feeding and diaper changing). Ideally, Nanny has her own vehicle to get to the house, as it is difficult to reach via public transportation. In addition to reliable transportation, ideal nanny has a clean driving record and is willing to transport children locally (pick up from school, bring to after-school activities). Nanny must be willing to work as a team with stay-at-home mom and be knowledgeable and experienced with children. Experience with special medical needs (asthma, food allergies) is a plus but not required. Nanny must respect Family’s routines and needs and be a non-smoker, as oldest child has asthma. 

Duties include:

Providing snacks and doing very basic cooking for children (remaining mindful of children’s allergies), tidying up after children, entertaining the children, and working as a tag-team with mother. 

About the children:

The oldest is 6 years old and loves sports and music. He is smart, outgoing, energetic, regimented, unique. His afterschool activities include physical and occupational therapy, yoga, karate, and seasonal sports (basketball, soccer, swimming). He has mild cerebral palsy (left side weakness), food allergies, and asthma. The middle child is 3 years old and is in half-day preschool. He loves nothing more than playing, whether it’s a game of soccer or an unstructured play activity. He is happy, athletic, funny, compassionate, and loving. The youngest is 1 month old. 

About the home:

The children typically get along well. The discipline strategy in the home involves positive reinforcement and clear discussion of consequences. Parents are busy and loving people who just want the best for their children. Mom is a stay-at-home parent who is looking for someone with whom she can share duties and commitments, especially simultaneous ones! (ex: someone to care for newborn while she attends activities with older kids). There are no pets in the home.

To apply:

Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link: https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now . Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!

To contact Ms. Smith - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • PT (2 or 3 full days) Nanny for 4mo (ASAP Start)

  • After School Nanny

  • FT Driving Nanny

  • MORNING HOUSEKEEPER / MOMMY'S HELPER (MON/WED)

  • After-School Driving Sitter Needed (1-5 days/flexible)